Skip to main content

‘The Boys’:Jensen Ackles & Laurie Holden Make Debut In Season 3 Teaser

The Boys

Prime Videos brought The Boys to SXSW, unveiling the Season 3 trailer during the series’ panel on Saturday.

The latest look at the upcoming season, which premieres June 3, brings the suspense with possible powers for Karl Urban’s Billy Butcher and touts groovy moves with what seems to be multiple dance numbers. The teaser also gives fans a look at Jensen Ackles and Laurie Holden, who join the cast as Soldier Boy and Crimson Countess, respectively. Of course, there’s plenty of gore in store for The Boys fans in the teaser, which can be viewed above.

Season 3 episodes will be available each Friday following, leading up to the season finale on July 8. The eight-episode season will stream exclusively on Prime Video.

Season 3 of The Boys also stars Jack Quaid, Antony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Dominique McElligott, Jessie T. Usher, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, Tomer Capon, Karen Fukuhara, Nathan Mitchell, Colby Minifie and Claudia Doumit. Sean Patrick Flanery, Miles Gaston Villanueva, Nick Wechsler, Frances Turner, Kristin Booth and Jack Doolan are also set to appear.

The Boys is an irreverent take on what happens when superheroes—who are as popular as celebrities, as influential as politicians, and as revered as gods—abuse their superpowers rather than use them for good. Intent on stopping the corrupt superheroes, The Boys, a group of vigilantes, continue their heroic quest to expose the truth about The Seven and Vought—the multibillion-dollar conglomerate that manages the superheroes and covers up their dirty secrets. It’s the seemingly powerless against the super powerful.

Based on the bestselling comic by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson, The Boys was developed by showrunner Eric Kripke, who also serves as writer and executive producer. Joining Kripke as executive producers are Point Grey Pictures’ Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg and James Weaver; Original Film’s Neal H. Moritz and Pavun Shetty; and Phil Sgriccia, Craig Rosenberg, Rebecca Sonnenshine, Ken Levin and Jason Netter. Ennis and Robertson also co-executive produce along with Michael Saltzman.

The Boys is produced by Sony Pictures Television and Amazon Studios with Point Grey Pictures, Kripke Enterprises and Original Film.




Deadline is a part of Penske Media Corporation. © 2023 Deadline Hollywood, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by VIP