You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Skip to main content

‘Are You Afraid Of The Dark?’ Gets Season 2 Trailer & Premiere Date On Nickelodeon

'Are You Afraid Of The Dark?'

Gather around the campfire because Nickelodeon is about to tell us a scary story. The iconic kids’ network will premiere the second season of Are You Afraid of the Dark? Curse of the Shadows on February 12 at 8pm ET/PT with new episodes every Friday night. They also dropped the first trailer and released a new pic of the cast for the six-part limited series based on the ‘90s cult classic horror series.

Are You Afraid of the Dark? Curse of the Shadows follows an all-new Midnight Society group of kids who learn of the terrifying curse cast over their small seaside town, and are haunted by a mysterious creature known as the Shadowman. The newly released trailer introduces us to the new Midnight Society members and we get a glimpse at the horrors that await them in the shadows.

The new members of the Midnight Society include Luke, played by Bryce Gheisar (The Astronauts, Wonder); Jai, played by Arjun Athalye; Hanna, played by Beatrice Kitsos (Child’s Play, iZombie); Gabby, played by Malia Baker (The Baby-Sitters Club); Seth, played by Dominic Mariche (The Christmas Yule Blog, A Gift to Cherish); and Connor, played by Parker Queenan (Party of Five, Andi Mack).

Are You Afraid of the Dark?: Curse of the Shadows is produced by ACE Entertainment with ACE founder Matt Kaplan and Spencer Berman serving as executive producers and Paul Kim as co-executive producer. Jeff Wadlow (Fantasy Island, Truth or Dare) serves as executive producer and the primary director for the series. JT Billings (Beware That Girl, Charming) serves as showrunner and executive producer. Production of Are You Afraid of the Dark?: Curse of the Shadows for Nickelodeon is overseen by Shauna Phelan, Senior Vice President, Live-Action Scripted Content; and Zack Olin, Senior Vice President, Live Action. Brian Banks serves as Nickelodeon’s Executive in Charge of Production for the series.

Are You Afraid of the Dark? is owned by DHX and was created by D.J. MacHale and Ned Kandel, who are also executive producers on the project.

Watch the trailer above and check out new photos of the cast below.

ARE YOU AFRAID OF THE DARK SEASON 1 2020 GALLERY Pictured: Seth (DOMINIC MARICHE), Hanna (BEATRICE KITSOS), Gabby (MALIA BAKER), Jai (ARJUN ATHALYE), Luke (BRYCE GHEISAR), and Conner (PARKER QUEENAN) in ARE YOU AFRAID OF THE DARK on Nickelodeon. Photo: LINDSAY SIU/Nickelodeon. © 2020 Viacom International, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Courtesy of Nickelodeon




Deadline is a part of Penske Media Corporation. © 2022 Deadline Hollywood, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by VIP