NY Film Critics Award 'The Social Network', David Fincher, Colin Firth, & Annette Bening

The New York Film Critics Circle Chair Armond White said today, ”This year’s choices reflect the current critical mindset.  It’s proof that it’s always a good year for movies.”The New York critics followed the Los Angeles Film Critics Association, the National Board of Review, and the New York Film Critics Online in choosing The Social Network as the year’s best film. Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Film – “The Social Network“
Best Director – David Fincher (“The Social Network“)
Best Screenplay – Lisa Cholodenko & Stuart Blumberg (“The Kids Are All Right”)
Best Actress – Annette Bening (for “The Kids Are All Right”)
Best Actor –  Colin Firth (“The King’s Speech“)
Best Supporting Actress – Melissa Leo (“The Fighter”)
Best Supporting Actor – Mark Ruffalo (“The Kids Are All Right”)
Best Cinematography –  Matthew Libatique (“The Black Swan”)
Best Animated Film – “The Illusionist”
Best Non-fiction Film – “Inside Job
Best Foreign Language Film – “Carlos”
Best First Feature – “Animal Kingdom

The annual awards presentation will take place on January 10th.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2010/12/ny-film-critics-award-the-social-network-david-fincher-colin-firth-annette-bening-90406/