OSCAR: 10 Animated Shorts Move Ahead

Beverly Hills, CA — The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today announced that 10 animated short films will advance in the voting process for the 83rd Academy Awards. Thirty-three pictures had originally qualified in the category. The 10 films are listed below in alphabetical order by title, with their production company:

“The Cow Who Wanted to Be a Hamburger” Bill Plympton, director (Bill Plympton Studio)

“Coyote Falls,” Matthew O’Callaghan, director

Sam Register, executive producer (Warner Bros. Animation Inc.)

“Day & Night,” Teddy Newton, director (Pixar Animation Studios)

“The Gruffalo,” Jakob Schuh and Max Lang, directors (Magic Light Pictures)

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2010/12/oscar-10-animated-shorts-move-ahead-87438/