New York TV Festival Announces Winners

NEW YORK, Sept. 25, 2010 –The sixth annual New York Television Festival announced the winners of its Independent Pilot Competition, NYTVF People’s Choice award, FOX-NYTVF Comedy Script Contest, IFC “Out of the Box” and MTV Animation awards tonight at a ceremony hosted at the SVA Theatre in Manhattan. The winners of the FOX-NYTVF Comedy Script Contest, Austen Earl and Luke Cunningham for “Red Delicious,” received a $25,000 prize and a development deal. IFC’s “Out of the Box” award winners Matt Yeager and Jeff Skowron received a $25,000 development deal for their pilot “Greg and Donny.” The Independent Pilot Competition winners were selected from 42 independent television projects created by writers and producers from across the U.S., Canada and the UK.

Here is a complete list of the awards and their winners. (more…)

This article was printed from