64th Annual ACE Eddie Awards: ‘Captain Phillips’ Wins Drama Feature Prize; ‘American Hustle’ Top Comedy; ‘Frozen’ Wins Animation Trophy; ‘Breaking Bad’ & ‘The Office’ Take Top TV Prizes

With presenters including Leonardo DiCaprio, Warren Beatty and Jonah Hill, it was a winning night for Captain Phillips, American Hustle, Breaking Bad and Frozen at the 64th annual ACE Eddie Awards. Christopher Rouse took home the Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic) for Captain Phillips. That film’s director Paul Greengrass also was on hand at the Beverly Hilton to accept this year’s ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year award from the American Cinema Editors, presented by his lead actor Tom Hanks. The Bob Odenkirk-hosted ceremony also saw American Hustle editors Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers & Alan Baumgarten win the Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy or Musical) trophy. Hot off its big Annie Awards win last week, Disney’s Frozen and its editor Jeff Draheim won the Best Edited Animated Feature Film prize. The Oscar-nominated pic 20 Feet From Stardom, which debuted at Sundance last year, won the Documentary Feature award.

Related: Full List of 2014 ACE Eddie Award Nominations

On the TV Side, Breaking Bad editor Skip MacDonald scored the Best Edited One-Hour Series for Commercial Television award for the series finale episode “Felina”. The Office, Showtime’s Homeland and HBO’s Behind The Candelabra also were winners. In the new Best Edited Non-Scripted Series category, Nick Brigden took home the Eddie for his work on the “Tokyo” episode of CNN’s Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown.

Check out the full list of winners below, and stay tuned for Deadline’s Pete Hammond’s column on the victors, what went on in the room and what tonight’s awards mean heading toward the Academy Awards on March 2

Related: Full List of 2014 ACE Eddie Award Nominations

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2014/02/eddie-award-winners-2014-american-cinema-editors-awards-679543/