Harvardwood 2014 Writers Competition Winners

Harvardwood, the Harvard University-sanctioned nonprofit, has announced the winners of its 2014 Writers Competition. This year’s honorees are Nicholas Paleologos, The Race for Television (feature screenplay); Anna Fishko, Baghdad (one-hour TV pilot); Kathleen Chen and William Brian Polk, Year Of The Tiger (half-hour TV pilot); and Paul D’Andrea, Win Win (one-act play). The writers, selected by a panel of television executives, writers, producers, agents and managers, were judged for excellence in categories that included marketability and originality. Each writer will receive a cash prize and a one-on-one mentorship with an industry pro. This year’s mentors include Carolyn Cassidy, SVP Comedy Development, Fox; Adam Fratto, EVP Pukeko Pictures/Weta Workshop; Nicky Weinstock, President, Invention Films, creative head of 10/90 Television at Lionsgate; and Pier Talenti, resident dramaturg/literary manager at Center Theatre Group.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2014/02/harvardwood-2014-writers-competition-winners-675299/