TV Academy Rounds Out 2014 Officers With Election Of Rob Swartz As Secretary

NoHo Arts District, CA, November 21, 2013 – Returning Television Academy Chairman Bruce Rosenblum and other returning officers for the 2014 – 2015 term will be joined by Rob Swartz who was elected tonight by the Academy’s Board of Governors to serve as Secretary for a two-year term which begins January 2014.

Rob Swartz is the President of Venn Media, which develops programming for cable, broadcast, syndication and digital platforms. Previously, Swartz served as Vice President of Original Series for Cartoon Network where he oversaw development and current programming for all of the network’s original animated, live action and alternative series, including Adventure Time, Regular Show, Ben 10: Ultimate Alien, Hole in the Wall, Dude What Would Happen and Destroy Build Destroy. Prior to that, Swartz was Vice President of Alternative Programming at Syfy where he developed and launched Destination Truth, Who Wants to be a Superhero? and was responsible for overseeing the successful Ghost Hunters franchise.

TV Academy Chair Bruce Rosenblum, Other Officers Run Unopposed
TV Academy To Transition To Online Emmy Voting


This article was printed from