Show Producer And Presenters Announced For 2010 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards

NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA, August 12, 2010 – Today the Television Academy of Arts & Sciences announced presenters for the 2010 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards. This year, presenters will be showrunners paired with talent from nominated programs. This will not only add a star quality to the list of presenters, but will allow for the cast and producers of many of the nominated programs to celebrate and honor their colleagues. Presenters include Jane Lynch & Ryan Murphy (Glee), John Lithgow & Clyde Phillips (Dexter), Christina Hendricks & Matthew Weiner (Mad Men), Elizabeth Mitchell & Damon Lindelof (Lost), Rico Rodriguez & Steve Levitan (Modern Family), Seth Meyers and Andy Samberg (Saturday Night Live) and more. The aforementioned shows have a combined 67 Emmy nominations this year. The Primetime Creative Arts Emmys will be held on Saturday, August 21 and will air as a two-hour special on E! Entertainment Television on Friday, August 27.

Spike Jones, Jr. will be back as the Producer of the Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards. This marks the 16th year that Jones, Jr. has produced the show. Additionally, Tony DeSena and Carole Propp will serve as Writer/Co-Producer and Coordinating Producer respectively.

During the Primetime Creative Arts Emmys, Dr. John Leverence, Senior Vice President of Awards for the Television Academy will be awarded with the Syd Cassyd Founders Award. (more…)

This article was printed from