Aereo Expands To Four More Cities

New York, New York (September 24, 2013) – Aereo, Inc., today announced that it is adding four new cities to its nationwide expansion: Columbus and Cincinnati, Ohio, Indianapolis, Indiana and San Antonio, Texas. These four metropolitan areas represent a total population of nearly eight million people. Columbus, Cincinnati, Indianapolis, and San Antonio join Aereo’s list of 22 expansion cities announced earlier this year. To date, Aereo has launched its technology in New York City, Boston, Atlanta, Salt Lake City, Miami, Houston and Dallas, with plans to continue launching the remaining identified expansion cities throughout 2013 and 2014. Aereo CEO and Founder Chet Kanojia made today’s announcement at the Goldman Sachs Communicopia Conference in New York.

Related: Aereo Chief Says Don’t Compare His Service With FilmOnX

This article was printed from