Humanitas Announces ‘New Voices’ Winners, Expands Student Award Program

Three up-and-coming individual writers and two writing teams have been selected as winners of the 2013 HumanitasNew Voices program. Each of the five will receive a $25,000 grant and write a television pilot under the supervision of veteran series showrunners Jason Katims, David Shore, Jay Kogen, David Zuckerman and Alan Ball. Humanitas also announced a major expansion of its student award program. Through a partnership with 20th Century Fox Television, the winner of the Humanitas Student Drama Fellowship will receive a freelance script assignment for a Fox TV show, in addition to the existing $10,000 cash prize. Also the prize for the Angell Comedy Fellowship will increase to $20,000 (from $10,000), courtesy of The Angell Foundation. Here’s the full list of New Voices winners, their mentors and studios. (more…)

This article was printed from