Dish Network And Raycom Media Resolve Retransmission Dispute

The companies say that Raycom stations will be back on Dish Network “overnight,” and didn’t provide any details about the agreement. The broadcaster owns or controls 53 stations in 36 markets including ABC, CBS, Fox, NBC, CW, and MyNetworkTV affiliates in cities including Cleveland, Toledo, Honolulu, Tucson, Baton Rouge, West Palm Beach, Louisville, and Memphis. The stations went dark on Dish on August 1 when the previous carriage contract expired. Dish accounts for about 15% of Raycom’s viewers, according to data from SNL Kagan.

This article was printed from