Winner Is The Writers By A Landslide!

Well, this is certainly surprising. Instead of Rupert Murdoch, Google, and even Perez Hilton, the 2007 Media Person of the Year is (drumroll, please): Writers on Strike. announced this morning that the striking scribes received the most votes — 56% — of all the 10 candidates in its week-long online 6th annual poll. (Rupe only received 13%.) Said site editor/founder Patrick Philips, “One suspects that some of the striking writers, with lots of spare time on their hands, may have done some voting for themselves.” Background here.

This article was printed from