Cinema Audio Society Unveils Sound Mixing Noms

The Cinema Audio Society has announced its nominees for the 49th Annual CAS Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing for 2012 in six categories. The awards will be presented February 16 at LA’s Millennium Biltmore Hotel. The CAS Career Achievement Award will be presented to Sound Mixer Chris Newman and director Jonathan Demme will receive the CAS Filmmaker Award. The complete list of nominees follows:

Motion Pictures – Live Action:

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
Production Mixer – Tony Johnson, CAS
Re-recording Mixer – Christopher Boyes
Re-recording Mixer – Michael Hedges, CAS
Re-recording Mixer – Michael Semanick, CAS

Les Misérables
Production Mixer – Simon Hayes
Re-recording Mixer – Andy Nelson
Re-recording Mixer – Mark Paterson
Scoring Mixer – Jonathan Allen
ADR Mixer –Robert Edwards

Production Mixer – Ronald Judkins, CAS
Re-recording Mixer – Andy Nelson
Re-recording Mixer – Gary Rydstrom, CAS
Scoring Mixer – Shawn Murphy
ADR Mixer – Bob Johanson
Foley Mixer – Frank Rinella

Production Mixer – Stuart Wilson
Re-recording Mixer – Scott Millan, CAS
Re-recording Mixer – Greg P. Russell, CAS
Scoring Mixer – Simon Rhodes
ADR Mixer – Peter Gleaves
Foley Mixer – James Ashwill

Zero Dark Thirty
Production Mixer – Ray Beckett, CAS
Re-recording Mixer – Paul N. J. Ottosson
ADR Mixer – Brian Smith
Foley Mixer – John Sanacore (more…)

This article was printed from