Lily Tomlin, Jonathan Murray, David McKillop Join TV Academy Board

NoHo Arts District, CA, August, 14, 2012 – Six-time Emmy® winner Lily Tomlin has been elected as a Governor of the Television Academy’s Performers Peer Group, serving out the term of Performer Peer Group Governor Kathryn Joosten who passed away in June. This term will end in December of 2012.

Additionally, reality programming veterans Jonathan Murray and David McKillop have been elected as the inaugural Governors for the newly formed Reality Programming Peer Group. Murray will serve a term ending in December of 2013 while McKillop’s term will conclude in December of 2012.

Earlier this year the Television Academy’s Board of Governors voted to approve the creation of the first-ever Reality Programming Peer Group and rename the Nonfiction Programming Peer Group (comprised of the remaining nonfiction documentarians) as the Documentary Programming Peer Group, in recognition of the different genres of programming and production process for each group. Prior to this action, both reality and documentary television professionals formed the membership of the Nonfiction Programming Peer Group. Continuing as Governors for the renamed Documentary Programming Peer Group are Mark Samels and Dan Birman. (more…)

This article was printed from