DEG Elects New Board & Officers

The LA-based Digital Entertainment Group marked its 16th year as the home entertainment industry’s leading association with the announcement of its new Board of Directors and Officers. They serve as the Steering Committee for the 2012-13 fiscal year (August 1 – July 31). New to the Board are Bill Sondheim of Gaiam Vivendi Entertainment, John Taylor of LG Electronics USA, Mike Lucas of Sony Electronics, and Michael Paull of Sony Music Entertainment. New to the Steering Committee is Steve Beeks of Lionsgate, who is the group’s CFO. He joins President Ron Sanders of Warner Home Video, Vice President David Bishop of Sony Pictures Home Entertainment, Vice President Craig Kornblau of Universal Studios Home Entertainment, Secretary Mike Dunn of Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment.

Board Members  include Henry McGee of HBO Home Entertainment, Blair Westlake of Microsoft, Eisuke Tsuyuzaki of Panasonic, Dennis Maguire of Paramount Home Media Distribution, Marty Gordon of Philips Electronics, Andy Parsons of Pioneer Electronics, Eric Anderson of Samsung Electronics, Ron Smith of Toshiba America Information Systems, Jim Belcher of Universal Music Group, Lori MacPherson of Walt Disney Studios.

This article was printed from