OSCARS: Fan Drawing For 700 Bleacher Seats

Beverly Hills, CA – Movie fans can soon vie for seats at the most glamorous spot on Hollywood Boulevard, Oscar’s Red Carpet.

Beginning on Monday, September 12, at noon ET/9 a.m. PT, and continuing for only one week, fans from around world may apply online for a random drawing for bleacher seats along the 84th Academy Awards® red carpet.

There are only 700 seats available along the 500-foot-long walkway that leads into the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center®. Those who are selected will watch and cheer Oscar nominees, presenters and other ceremony guests as they arrive at the 84th Academy Awards on Sunday, February 26, 2012. Following the red carpet arrivals, everyone seated in the bleachers will be invited to watch the Academy Awards telecast at a nearby location.

The application form will be available at http://www.oscars.org/bleachers. The application process will close on Sunday, September 18, at midnight ET/9 p.m. PT. (more…)

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2011/09/oscar-fan-drawing-for-700-bleacher-seats-168496/