Showrunners & Talent To Present Awards Again At 2011 Primetime Creative Arts Emmys

NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA, August 24, 2011 – Today the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences along with producer Spike Jones, Jr. announced presenters for the 2011 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards. Similar to last year, the awards will be presented by pairings of showrunners with talent from the shows they produce.

Presenters announced today include Jon Cryer & Chuck Lorre (Two and a Half Men), Connie Britton & Jason Katims (Friday Night Lights), Mitzi Gaynor & Bob Mackie (Mitzi Roaring in the 20s), Alison Brie & Dan Harmon (Community), Phil Keoghan & Bertram Van Munster (The Amazing Race), Noah Wyle & Robert Rodat (Falling Skies), Nick Tweed Simmons & Gene Simmons (Gene Simmons: Family Jewels), Kiernan Shipka & Matthew Weiner (Mad Men) and Jeff Probst & Mark Burnett (Survivor).

The Primetime Creative Arts Emmys will be held on Saturday, September 10th at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles. The awards will air September 17th at 8:00pm ET and 8:00pm PT on REELZCHANNEL.

This article was printed from