NBC Unveils 2011-2012 Primetime Schedule

NBC has unveiled its official fall primetime schedule, which begins Tuesday, Sept. 13 with the season premiere of Parenthood. The network’s Sunday Night Football is slated to bow Sept. 8 — if the NFL lockout ends and the season starts on time, that is. Here’s the schedule, with new shows in CAPS:

Thursday, September 8
8-8:30 PM: “NFL Kickoff Special 2011” (regular season)
8:30-11 PM:   “Sunday Night Football” (regular season)

Sunday, September 11
7-8 PM: “Football Night in America” (regular season)
8-11:30 PM: “Sunday Night Football”

Tuesday, September 13
10-11 PM: “Parenthood”

Wednesday, September 14
8-10 PM: “America’s Got Talent” (season finale)
10-10:30 PM: “UP ALL NIGHT”
10:30-11 PM: “FREE AGENTS”

Monday, September 19
8-10 PM: “The Sing-Off”

Tuesday, September 20
8-10 PM: “The Biggest Loser”

Wednesday, September 21
8-8:30 PM: “UP ALL NIGHT” (regular time period debut with original episode)
8:30-9 PM: “FREE AGENTS” (regular time period debut with original episode)
9-10 PM: “Harry’s Law”
10-11 PM: “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit”

Thursday, September 22
8-8:30 PM:. “Community
8:30-9 PM: “Parks and Recreation”
9-9:30 PM: “The Office”
9:30-10 PM: “WHITNEY”

Friday, September 23
9-11PM: “Dateline NBC”
Friday, October 21
8-9 PM: “Chuck”
9-10 PM: “GRIMM”
10-11 PM: “Dateline NBC”

Saturday, September 24
8-9 PM: “Harry’s Law” (Repeat)
9-10 PM: “Prime Suspect” (Repeat)
10-11 PM: “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit” (Repeat)

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2011/07/nbc-announces-2011-12-primetime-schedule-145400/