2011 Daytime Emmy Award Winners

LAS VEGAS, NV (June 19, 2011) – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) this evening announced the winners of the 38th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards in a live television broadcast on the CBS Television Network from the Las Vegas Hilton. Hosted by the entertainer Wayne Brady, the host of the Daytime Game Show, “Let’s Make a Deal,” the 38th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to game show hosts Pat Sajak of Wheel of Fortune and Alex Trebek of Jeopardy! In addition, Oprah Winfrey was honored with the Chairman’s Crystal Pillar Award for her three decades on network television. Associated Television International’s (ATI) President and Emmy award-winning producer David McKenzie served as executive producer of the broadcast. The Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 AM-6:00 PM during the 2010 calendar year. The 38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences in cooperation with the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences:

The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS)
Executive Producer – Bradley P. Bell, Supervising Producer – Rhonda Friedman, Senior Producer – Ronald L. Weaver, Coordinating Producer -Adam Dusevoir, Producers Edward Scott, Cynthia J. Popp, Casey Kasprzyk

Jeopardy! (SYNDICATED)
Executive Producer/Writer – Harry Friedman, Supervising Producer/Writer – Gary Johnson, Supervising Producers, Rocky Schmidt,  Lisa Broffman
Coordinating Producer – Bob Sofia, Producers Brett Schneider, Deb Dittmann

Wheel of Fortune (SYNDICATED)
Executive Producer – Harry Friedman, Supervising Producers Steve Schwartz, Karen Griffith, Coordinating Producer – Bob Sofia, Director – Kevin McCarthy, Writers Debbie Griffin, Robert McClenaghan, John Duarte, Mark Gaberman, Michele Loud, Steve Tamerius, Billy Wisse, Jim Rhine, Line Producer – Randy Berke, Producer – Amanda Stern, Director – Mark Corwin

The Ellen DeGeneres Show (SYNDICATED)
Executive Producers – Ellen DeGeneres, Mary Connelly, Ed Glavin, Andy Lassner, Jim Paratore, Supervising Producers – Melissa Geiger Schrift, Jonathan Norman, Derek Westervelt, Producers – Slade Abisror, Lori Blackman, Alissa Cote, Jason Gelles, Kara Hogan Leonardo, Daniel Leary, Kevin A. Leman II, Steven Mazan, Corey Palent, Lauren Pomerantz, Brad Pope, Amy Rhodes, Gil Rief, Ellen Rocamora, Beth Sherman, Matthew Wright, Andrew Zenor, Line Producer – Nicole Collins

The Dr. Oz Show (SYNDICATED)
Executive Producer – Mindy Borman, Co-Executive Producer – Amy Chiaro, Senior Supervising Producer – Laurie J. Rich, Supervising Producers -Beryl Holness, Susan Wagner, Michele Wasserman, Eric Beesemyer, Mehmet Oz, Terence Noonan, Matthew J. Strauss, Producers – Cassandra Marshall, Ann Varney, Laura Swalm, Scott Starr, Barbara Simon, Lisa Semel, Stefanie Schwartz, Carly Rosenberg, Geoff Rosen, Stacy Rader, Christopher E. Martin, Allison Markowitz, Lindsey Kotler, Alyse Mandel Kenny, Nicole Giambrone, Kirk Fernandes, Dan Durkin, Cathy Daniel, Cali Alpert, Rosalyn Menon, Line Producer – Jon Coniglio (more…)

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2011/06/2011-daytime-emmy-award-winners-141381/