Danny DeVito To Receive Critics' Choice TV Icon Award

LOS ANGELES (June 16, 2011) – The Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA), a new offshoot of the Broadcast Film Critics Association, today announced that Danny DeVito will be honored as the first recipient of the Critics’ Choice Television Icon Award at the inaugural Critics’ Choice Television Awards, hosted by Cat Deeley and scheduled to take place at a luncheon at the Beverly Hills Hotel on June 20, 2011. It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia creator and star Rob McElhenney will present the award to DeVito.

Presenters were also announced for the show.  Elijah Wood, Tyler Posey, Gillian Jacobs, Sam Trammel, Kevin Connolly, Connie Britton, Adam Scott, B.J. Novak, Wilmer Valderrama, Kaley Cuoco and BTJA’s own Sam Rubin will be presenting the first ever Critics’ Choice Television Awards.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2011/06/danny-devito-to-receive-critics-choice-tv-icon-award-140532/