Streamy Awards Sets 2020 Date, Opens Submissions

Streamy Awards
Streamy Awards

YouTube said Thursday that it will exclusively broadcast the 10th annual Streamy Awards on December 13. This year’s ceremony will also line up with YouTube’s 15th anniversary.

The awards, produced in collaboration with Tubefilter, dick clark productions and YouTube, seek to honor online video creators across categories including creator of the year, show of the year, best comedy account, best unscripted series and more.

Submission are now open and its free to enter.

Last year’s hostless iteration of the Internet awards show, held at the Beverly Hilton, saw YouTube personality Tan Mongeau walk away with the Creator of the Year prize and Good Mythical Morning winning Show of the Year.

The 2020 Streamy Awards are being executive produced by dcp’s Ariel Elazar, Rika Camizianos, Alexi Mazareas and Michael Nieporent. Streamy Awards founders Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen also executive produce.

This article was printed from