How To Watch The SAG Awards On TV & Online

25th Annual SAG Awards
Richard Shotwell/Invision/AP/Shutterstock

The 25th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards are set for Sunday at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT live from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. The two-hour show will be simulcast live as per usual on TNT and TBS. Megan Mullally is hosting the ceremony, which will hand out trophies in competitive 15 film and TV categories including the marquee Ensemble awards which are the closest equivalent to Best Picture and Best Series honors.

Ahead of the show, People, Entertainment Weekly & TNT are hosting Red Carpet Live: 25th Screen Actors Guild Awards, which kick off at 5:20 PM ET/2:20 PM PT. The live feed is available at PEOPLE.com, EW.com, tntdrama.com/sag-awards, sagawards.org and on PeopleTV. It is also streaming live in New York’s Times Square.

SAG-AFTRA is celebrating the silver anniversary of its awards and so has partnered with Reynolds Wrap for the silver carpet rolled out at the Shrine, as you’ll see (sunglasses not provided). That carpet is where the guild already awarded its stunt ensemble awards, with Disney/Marvel’s Black Panther and Netflix’s GLOW taking those honors.

As for the actual awards, Warner Bros’ A Star Is Born leads all film nominees with five, paced by Oscar-nominated actors Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga and Sam Elliott. In TV, streamers The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Amazon Studios) and Ozark (Netflix) lead the way in comedy and drama, respectively, with four noms each. SAG-AFTRA will also present its annual Life Achievement Award to Alan Alda.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2019/01/how-to-watch-2019-sag-awards-online-red-carpet-tv-1202543002/