How To Watch Today’s Oscar Nominations Online

Oscars
Michael Buckner/Shutterstock

The 91st Oscar nominations will be announced Tuesday in a presentation by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. The organization will host a live stream of the unveiling on Oscars.com, Oscars.org and the Academy’s Twitter, YouTube and Facebook pages.

The first part of the nominations list in 24 categories, to be presented by Tracee Ellis Ross and Kumail Nanjiani, will be revealed at 8:20 AM ET/5:20 AM PT, followed by the marquee races being announced at 8:30 AM ET/5:30 AM PT. The latter will be picked up by local stations as well as Good Morning America; the Oscarcast is on GMA‘s ABC.

Deadline will also carry the nominations live this morning. Keep checking back as we offer news, reactions and analysis throughout the day here.

The Oscars this year are Sunday, February 24 live from the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland. No host has been announced since the Academy’s original choice, Kevin Hart, exited over flap from old tweets. Barring a last-minute surprise, the telecast will likely be presided over by a tag-team of presenters rather than a single host, for the first time since 1989.

A wide-open Oscar Best Picture race will be among the main focal points in the nominations, with Universal’s Green Book, Netflix’s Roma and Warner Bros’ A Star Is Born among the favorites during the ongoing awards season.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2019/01/oscar-nominations-how-to-watch-2019-online-1202538714/