Quincy Jones & Jason Blum To Recieve Special Achievement Honors From AAFCA

quincy jones jason blum

Music icon Quincy Jones and BlacKkKlansman producer Jason Blum will be recognized as African American Film Critics Association’s 2019 Special Achievement honorees at AAFCA’s annual award ceremony, which takes place in two parts, to celebrate career excellence in and around the cinematic arts.

This year’s honorees will also include Searching director Aneesh Chaganty, AAFCA Breakthrough Film Award recipient, and early jazz innovator Buddy Bolden, the posthumous recipient of the AAFCA Pioneer Award. They the previously announced Special Achievement recipients Warner Bros’ Crazy Rich Asians, Netflix Film VP Tendo Nagenda, New York Times cultural critic Wesley Morris, Outlier Society executive Alana Mayo, and HBO exec Kelly Edwards.

AAFCA will hand out its first batch of awards, which includes Buddy Bolden and Crazy Rich Asians, at the Special Achievement luncheon on February 2, followed by its 10th Annual AAFCA Awards where Jones and Blum will be honored alongside AAFCA Best Picture winner Black Panther and more.


This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2019/01/quincy-jones-jason-blum-special-achievement-honor-aafca-awards-1202534818/