Golden Globes: Dick Van Dyke, Chadwick Boseman, Halle Berry Among First Announced Presenters

Walt Disney Studios

Dick Van Dyke – whose brief appearance in Mary Poppins Returns is one of the film’s highlights – is among the first full set of Golden Globes presenters announced today by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association.  Halle Berry, Chadwick Boseman and Jim Parsons are also on the list. 

To be hosted by Sandra Oh and Andy Samberg, the 76th annual awards ceremony awards airs live coast to coast this Sunday, Jan. 6 on NBC.

Joining Berry, Boseman, Van Dyke and Parsons – and the previously announced Jessica Chastain and Sam Rockwell – in the first group of announced presenters are: Sterling K. Brown, Kaley Cuoco, Jamie Lee Curtis, Idris Elba, Harrison Ford, Johnny Galecki, Justin Hartley, Taraji P. Henson, Felicity Huffman, Allison Janney, Michael B. Jordan, William H. Macy, Chrissy Metz, Mike Myers, Lupita Nyong’o, Gary Oldman, Saoirse Ronan, Octavia Spencer, Ben Stiller, Lena Waithe, and Catherine Zeta-Jones.

As previously announced, Jeff Bridges will be the recipient of the 2019 Cecil B. deMille Award. Carol Burnett, a five-time Golden Globe Award winner and sixteen-time Golden Globe Award nominee, will receive the first-ever Carol Burnett Award, a Golden Globe television special achievement award.

Sunday’s 76th annual Golden Globes airs live on NBC from Beverly Hills Hotel, 8 p.m. ET/5 PT.

This article was printed from