Streamy Awards Honor 24 Winners In Prelims To 8th Annual Event

Streamy Awards

The winners of 24 Streamy Awards were unveiled tonight at the Streamys Premiere Awards at the Broad Stage in Santa Monica. The evening was hosted by BlameItOnKway and Montana Tucker in advance of the 8th annual Streamy Awards, which will be streamed live globally Monday at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT from the Beverly Hilton.

The Streamys honor the best in online video and the creators behind it, bringing together the biggest names in online video for a night of celebration, discovery, and meaningful recognition. 2018 also marks the first ever “Streamys Brand Awards,” in partnership with the Interactive Advertising Bureau, and the second year of “The Purpose Awards @ the Streamys,” which honors individuals and organizations who use online video and social media to amplify their message, foster engagement and participation, and make a greater, more meaningful impact.

Additional categories to be announced Monday include Creator of the Year, Show of the Year, Breakout Creator, Storyteller, Lifestyle, First Person, Comedy, Documentary, Pop Culture, Dance brought to you by Just Dance® 2019, and Milk-Bone Dog of the Year Honor, among others.

Hosted by The Try Guys, presenters for the 8th Annual Streamy Awards include Kalen Allen, BlameItOnKway, Molly Burke, Dobre Brothers, Miles Brown, Sofie Dossi, Teala Dunn, Eva Gutowski, Hannah Hart, Mamrie Hart, Gabbie Hanna, Grace Helbig, Katie Angel, Katya & Trixie, Gus Kenworthy, Liza Koshy, The Cast of Ladylike, LaurDIY, Annie LeBlanc, Elle Mills, Laura Marano, Tana Mongeau, Jason Nash, Tyler Oakley, Anthony Padilla, Trisha Paytas, Poppy, Andrea Russett, Patrick Starrr, Alyson Stoner, Members of the Sugar Pine 7 cast, Christine Sydelko, Nick Viall, Sebastian Villalobos and Alex Wassabi.

R&B singer-songwriter-producer Montell Jordan will close out the 8th Annual Streamy Awards with his platinum-selling hit single, This Is How We Do It.

The eighth annual Streamy Award winners announced at the Official Streamys Premiere Awards on Saturday included:


Action or Sci-Fi
Day 5
The Look-See
***Two Sentence Horror Stories

Andrei Terbea
Bravest Warriors
Jaiden Animations

Comic Book Portal – CyreneQ
***Find Me – BlackBoxTV
Life Support – Taryn Southern
Tiny Tank – SoKrispyMedia, MWMI
Welcome to Everlock – Escape the Night

Alex French Guy Cooking (France)
Calle y Poché (Colombia)
Fozi Mozi (Palestine)
***Pautips (Colombia)
Sebastián Villalobos (Colombia)


Comedy Series
Anime Crimes Division
Escape the Night
***Liza on Demand
Rhett & Link’s Buddy System
Drama Series
Chicken Girls
Simi Valley
Youth & Consequences

Indie Series
Lovers Divided
***the T
Twenty The Webseries

Non-Fiction Series
***Hot Ones
I Have A Secret
Red Table Talk
Roman Atwood’s Day Dreams


Huda Kattan
***James Charles
Jeffree Star
Safiya Nygaard

FaZe Clan
Typical Gamer

Kids and Family
ChuChu TV
***Guava Juice
Ryan ToysReview

AM to DM by BuzzFeed News
The Breakdown
NowThis News
***The Philip DeFranco Show
The Young Turks

***Cold As Balls
Donut Media
F2 Finding Football
Kevin Durant
WWE Mixed Match Challenge


Live Streamer
Critical Role


Breakthrough Artist
Big Shaq
Greta Van Fleet
Jaden Smith
Two Feet

Cover Song
Greta Van Fleet – “Rolling In The Deep” (Adele)
James Bay – “Delicate” (Taylor Swift)
Leroy Sanchez – “Havana” (Camila Cabello)
Morgan Saint – “Thru Your Phone” (Cardi B)
***Walk off the Earth – “Girls Like You” (Maroon 5)


Couples Therapy with Candice & Casey
Ear Biscuits with Rhett & Link
H3 Podcast
***Not Too Deep with Grace Helbig
VIEWS with David Dobrik and Jason Nash


David Dobrik and Jennifer Lopez – FEAR BOX Challenge
***Kandee Johnson and Kim Kardashian – Princess Jasmine Transformation
Lilly Singh and Will Smith – How To Speak Internet 101
Miranda Sings and Sofie Dossi – Becoming A Contortionist!
Shane Dawson and Molly Burke – Switching Lives With A Blind Person


Adam Tash – The Super Slow Show
Casey Neistat – Casey Neistat
Eric Foster, Kyle LaBrache, and Maris Lidaka – Paper Tigers
Greg Cotten – ATROPA
***Joe Sabia – Vogue’s 73 Questions
Costume Design
Brandon Rogers – Magic Funhouse
Jennifer Newman – Miss 2059
Samantha Burkhart – Lindsey Stirling
***Olivia Hines – Escape the Night
Ron Leaman – Automata

David Dobrik – David’s Vlog
Hazel Hayes – PrankMe
Jack Ferry – Mr. Student Body President
***Jesse Ridgway – My Virtual Escape
Wesley “Wuz Good” Armstrong – Couples Night

Lee Black, Ronnie Edwards, Alexander Sedgewick, Daniel Seibert, and Thomas Torbergsen – Game Theory
Casey Neistat – Casey Neistat
Emma Chamberlain – Emma Chamberlain
***Shane Dawson and Andrew Siwicki – Shane Dawson’s “The Truth About Tanacon”
TJ Nordaker and Kevin Williamsen – Honest Trailers

Visual and Special Effects
Jody Steel – Body Art with Jody Steel
Sam Wickert – SoKrispyMedia
***Tobias Richter and Ryan Wieber – ATROPA
Tony E. Valenzuela – Find Me
Zach King – Zach King
Deja Harrell – Seeds
***DeStorm Power – Caught
Ezra Ani – Pillow Talk
Melvin Gregg – God’s Son
Ry Doon, Luke Flipp, and Marion Webb – The Lab Ratz

The 8th Annual Streamy Awards is executive produced by dick clark productions’ Ariel Elazar, Rika Camizianos, Alexi Mazareas and Michael Nieporent as well as Streamy Awards founders Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen.

For more information, visit


This article was printed from