Hollywood Film Awards To Honor ‘Crazy Rich Asians’

Constance Wu, Amandla Stenberg, John David Washington
Warner Bros/20th Century Fox/Focus Features

Warner Bros’ romantic comedy blockbuster Crazy Rich Asians has been added to the list of honorees at the 22nd annual Hollywood Film Awards. The ceremony is November 4 at the Beverly Hilton.

Jon M. Chu’s Crazy Rich Asians starring Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Awkwafina, Nico Santos, Gemma Chan, Jimmy O. Yang and a whole slew of Asian actors will receive the Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award, joining a list of recipients unveiled this morning that includes Amandla Stenberg, who will be recognized with the Hollywood Breakout Performance Actress Award for her role in 20th Century Fox’s The Hate U Give directed by George Tillman Jr.

In addition, John David Washington will receive the Hollywood Breakout Performance Actor Award for his role in the Spike Lee-directed BlacKkKlansman from Focus Features, and Felix Van Groeningen will receive the Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award for the Amazon Studios drama Beautiful Boy starring Timothée Chalamet and Steve Carell. Yalitza Aparicio will be given the New Hollywood Award for her performance in Netflix’s Roma.

The latest recipients join Nicole Kidman, who will receive this year’s Hollywood Career Achievement Award; and the aforementioned Chalamet and Rachel Weisz, who will receive the Hollywood Supporting Actor Award and Hollywood Supporting Actress Award, respectively.

The ceremony also acknowledges artists in Cinematography, Visual Effects, Film Composing, Costume Design, Editing, Production Design, Sound and Makeup & Hairstyling.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2018/10/hollywood-film-awards-crazy-rich-asians-amandla-stenberg-john-david-washington-the-hate-u-give-blackkklansman-1202483587/