Asbury Park Music & Film Festival Reveal Film Submission Award Winners


The Asbury Park Music & Film Festival announced today their film submission award winners at a ceremony held at the Asbury Hotel.

Hosted by two-time Gracie Award winner Shelli Sonstein this year’s winners included the Justin Kreutzmann-directed Break On Thru: A Celebration of Ray Manzarek and The Doors for Best Feature Film Award as well as Corinne Gray Ruff for Best Aspiring Female Director Award for The Oyster Farmers and Sarah Galloway winning the Asbury Park Press Award for Bike Riddim.

The APMFF benefits the underserved youth in Asbury Park, one of the most challenged youth communities in the country. Funds raised through the APMFF support music programs for these children. The fest continues to provide music education, instruments and social connection opportunities for children in underserved communities.

Read the complete winners list below.

Asbury Park Press Award
Bike Riddim
Directed by: Sarah Galloway

RWJ Barnabas Health Award
Stay Human
Directed by: Michael Franti

Asbury Park Music Foundation Award
Brothers Hypnotic
Directed by: Reuben Atlas

Best Animation
Directed by: Amanda Duncan

Legacy Recordings Best Music Documentary
Conny Plank – The Potential of Noise
Directed by: Stephan Plank

Sony Pictures Award: Best Short Film Takes
The One Arm Bandit
Directed by: Rich Allen

Best Music Video Award
Send it to Me
Directed by: George McMorrow

Tito’s Handmade Vodka Award
Write When You Get Work
Directed by: Stacy Cochran

Best Feature Film Award
Break On Thru: A Celebration of Ray Manzarek and The Doors
Directed by: Justin Kreutzmann

Best Aspiring Female Director Award
The Oyster Farmers
Directed by: Corinne Gray Ruff

This article was printed from