‘The Four’: Fox Brings Back Original Host & Judges For Season 2, Sans Charlie Walk; June Premiere Set


Fox said today that the original judges panel for The Four: Battle for Stardom — sans the fired Charlie Walk — will return for Season 2. Fergie also is back as host of the singing competition alongside judges Sean “Diddy” Combs, DJ Khaled and Meghan Trainor. The premiere is set for 8 PM Thursday, June 7.

The show launched January 4 but made unwanted headlines later that month when judge and record exec Walk was axed from the series amid allegations of past sexual harassment.

Described by Fergie at TCA as “the Hunger Games of singing competition series,” the first season of The Four was Fox’s highest-rated new unscripted series in nearly four years in adults 18-49 and total viewers. Evvie McKinney of Memphis was crowned the champion and is in the studio recording her first single under the panel’s guidance.


The Four, created by Armoza Formats and produced by ITV Entertainment in association with Armoza, works backwards from typical competition shows: four finalists, chosen from their auditions, will try to defend their coveted spots on the stage, as they are challenged by new singers determined to replace them. Each week, if any of the four are outperformed as determined by a panel of judges, they’ll go home and their challengers will take their place.

David George, Adam Sher, David Eilenberg, Becca Walker, David Friedman, Avi Armoza, Nehama Cohen and Moshiko Cohen are executive producers of The Four, with Combs serving as a producer.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2018/04/the-four-season-2-premiere-date-fox-fergie-diddy-1202365458/