NATO Elects New Round Of Exhibition Chiefs As Officers

Ryan Miller, Capture Imaging

The National Association of Theatre Owners announced the election of new officers to two-year terms by the Executive Board of Directors at the association’s annual meeting, which ran September 27-28 at the Marriott Hotel in Marina del Rey, CA.

Amy E. Miles, Chair of the Board and CEO of Regal Entertainment Group, Knoxville, Tenn., was elected as Chairwoman; Ellis Jacob, President and CEO of Cineplex, Toronto, Canada, was elected as Vice-Chairman; Joseph Masher, COO of Bow Tie Cinemas, Times Square, NY and Ridgefield, Conn., was elected as Treasurer; and Jeff Logan, President of Logan Luxury Theatres, Mitchell, S. D., was re-elected as Secretary.

NATO president and CEO John Fithian said in a statement, “On behalf of our members, I want to thank our outgoing officers and Executive Board members and our new officers and Board members for their service. NATO is a member-driven organization and we are fortunate to have the dedicated service of the most talented people from across our industry.”

The Executive Board of Directors is the governing body of NATO, comprised of 17 leaders in U.S./Canada theatrical exhibition. The four volunteer officers of the association are elected from and by the members of the Executive Board. NATO’s advisory board, comprised of more than 100 reps from the global exhibition community, deliberates on exhibition issues, and makes policy recommendations to the Executive Board of Directors.

This article was printed from