Creative Arts Emmy Awards 2017 Announce Tom Hanks, Angela Bassett, Joseph Gordon-Levitt & More As Presenters


UPDATED with all presenters: The Creative Arts Emmys are just around the corner and Television Academy and Executive Producer Bob Bain has announced the first group of presenters. The lineup of presenters include Tom Hanks, Angela Bassett, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, and stars from The Goldbergs, Saturday Night Live, The Handmaid’s Tale, and Orange Is the New Black.

The annual ceremony, which will be held the two consecutive nights of September 9 and 10, honors outstanding artistic and technical achievement in a variety of categories of television program genres. The first group of presenters and represent the ever-evolving diverse television landscape.

Slated to present on September 9 are Derek Hough (World of Dance and Dancing with the Stars), Julianne Hough (Grease:Live!), Lisa Kudrow (Who Do You Think You Are?), Kenan Thompson (Saturday Night Live),  and Neil deGrasse Tyson (StarTalk with Neil deGrasse Tyson), Jenna Dewan Tatum (World of Dance), Rachel Bloom (Crazy Ex-Girlfriend), T Bone Burnett (American Epic), LL Cool J (Lip Sync Battle), Bill Nye (Bill Nye Saves the World), Rachel Osterbach (Born This Way), John Tucker (Born This Way), Nancy Cartwright (The Simpsons), Ava DuVernay (13th), Kristen Schaal (The Last Man on Earth), Chris Sullivan (This Is Us) and Susan Kelechi Watson (This Is Us).

Set to present on the second night, September 10, are Hank Azaria (Brockmire, Ray Donovan), Angela Bassett (Master of None, Black Panther), Alexis Bledel (The Handmaid’s Tale), Laverne Cox (Orange Is the New Black), Joseph Gordon-Levitt (Are You There Democracy? It’s Me, The Internet), Tom Hanks (Saturday Night Live), Jane Lynch (Dropping the Soap, Hollywood Game Night), Wendi McLendon-Covey (The Goldbergs), and Niecy Nash (Claws), Ann Dowd (The Handmaid’s Tale), Jermaine Fowler (Superior Donuts), Kathryn Hahn (Transparent), Brian Tyree Henry (Atlanta), John Michael Higgins (Great News), Gerald McRaney (This Is Us), Jason Ritter (Tales of Titans), Reid Scott (Veep) and Courtney B. Vance (American Crime Story), Michael Bolton (Honest Trailers), Kether Donahue (You’re the Worst), Chris Geere (You’re the Worst), Maz Jobrani (Superior Donuts), Matthew Rhys (The Americans), Stephen Tobolowsky (One Day at a Time; Silicon Valley), James Wolk (Zoo) and BD Wong (Mr. Robot).

The 2017 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. FXX will broadcast the awards on Saturday, September 16 at 8:00 PM ET/PT.

This article was printed from