‘Wheel Of Fortune’ & ‘Jeopardy!’ Will Keep ‘Em Guessing Into 2020 As Hosts Re-up

CBS Television Distribution

“R_N_W_D.” I’d like to solve the puzzle, Pat: “Renewed?” Right you are!

Put another way, if you woke up this morning thinking, “Alex Trebek” then said to yourself, “Who just got a two-year contract extension?” you are today’s big winner as the longtime Jeopardy quizmaster has re-upped along with Wheel host Pat Sajak and letter-turner Vanna White. The trio now are locked in through the 2019-20 season.

All three already were signed for the next TV season, and this re-up will take Wheel through its 37th year and Jeopardy! through its 36th — all with the same on-air trio.

“Pat, Vanna and Alex are beloved by generations of TV viewers, and the enduring popularity of Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! is a testament to their incredible talents,” said Harry Friedman, who executive produces both game shows. “All of us at Wheel of Fortune, Jeopardy! and Sony Pictures Television are thrilled that they will continue through the 2019-20 season.”

Friedman received a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Daytime Emmys on Sunday, and Jeopardy! won again for Outstanding Game Show. For its part, Wheel of Fortune remains TV’s most-watched game show, averaging 27 million weekly viewers. Both shows are distributed domestically by CBS Television Distribution and internationally by CBS Television International.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2017/05/wheel-of-fortune-jeopardy-renewed-2020-pat-sajak-vanna-white-alex-trebek-1202081629/