Ryan Murphy Named Publicists Guild’s Television Showman Of The Year


Ryan Murphy, coming off an Emmy victory for his FX anthology series The People Vs O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story, will receive the Television Showman of the Year honor at the upcoming Publicists Awards.

The 54th annual International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) Publicists Awards honor the best in publicity and promotion in TV and film is set for February 24 at the Beverly Hilton.

Murphy has won four Primetime Emmys and on the TV side helped create American Horror Story, Scream Queens, Glee and Nip/Tuck. His latest venture is Feud, an FX anthology series depicting famous spats. The first eight-episode season will tell the story of the rivalry between Joan Crawford (Jessica Lange) and Bette Davis (Susan Sarandon).

Last year, the publicists awarded FX boss John Landgraf with its TV Showman prize.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2016/12/ryan-murphy-television-showman-of-the-year-2016-publicists-guild-1201865559/