New York Film Critics Circle To Vote December 1

The New York Film Critics Circle, whose annual awards are among the early Oscar-season bellwethers, will vote for this year’s awards on December 1, the group said today. It comprises critics from daily and weekly newspapers, magazines and the web. Last year, it named the Weinstein Company’s Carol its Best Picture.

Winners will be honored at a gala awards dinner January 3 at Tao Downtown.

The NYFCC also said today after its annual meeting that five new members will join the group: Vanity Fair‘s Richard Lawson, The Village Voice‘s Alan Scherstuhl, Screencrush’s Matt Singer and former members Matt Zoller Seitz now of and David Fear now with Rolling Stone.

Critic Marshall Fine meanwhile was voted the group’s GM, a newly created post. Eric Kohn is serving as Vice Chair.

This article was printed from