Hollywood Film Awards To Honor Tom Ford, Marc Platt & Kenneth Lonergan

The 2016 Hollywood Film Awards will honor Tom Ford, Marc Platt, and Kenneth Longergan, the organization has announced. Ford will receive the “Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award” for his Nocturnal Animals. Meanwhile, Platt will receive the “Hollywood Producer Award” for his work on several projects this year including Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk, La La Land and The Girl on the Train. And Lonergan will receive the “Hollywood Screenwriter Award” for his script for Manchester by the Sea.

James Corden will host the 2016 ceremony, which marks the event’s 20th year. This year’s ceremony will be held November 6 at the Beverly Hilton.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2016/10/tom-ford-marc-platt-kenneth-lonergan-hollywood-film-awards-1201838873/