Tony Awards Presenters: Keri Russell, Chita Rivera, Common, Andrew Lloyd Webber & More

2ND UPDATE, 8 AM: Here’s the final group of presenters announced for the Tony Awards, which CBS airs live in the East at 8 PM Sunday: Christian Borle, Common, Josh Groban, Nikki M. James, Bebe Neuwirth, Chita Rivera, Keri Russell, Meg Ryan, Aaron Tveit, Andrew Lloyd Webber and Mary Elizabeth Winstead

UPDATED, June 6: Uzo Aduba, Claire Danes, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Jake Gyllenhaal, Neil Patrick Harris, Sean Hayes, James Earl Jones, Daniel Dae Kim, Diane Lane, Angela Lansbury, Lucy Liu, Marlee Matlin, Andrew Rannells and Blair Underwood have been added as presenters for Sunday’s Tony Awards at the Beacon Theatre.

The group joins a previously announced presenters including Oprah Winfrey, Cate Blanchett and Nathan Lane.

Lansbury made news last week when the 90-year-old confirmed that she will return to the Broadway stage next season for the revival of The Chalk Garden.

PREVIOUS, MAY 26 AM: Oprah Winfrey, Cate Blanchett, Carole King, Nathan Lane, Audra McDonald, Patina Miller and Saoirse Ronan will join nominees Steve Martin and Edie Brickell as presenters for the 70th Tony Awards, set for June 12 on CBS. Martin and Brickell are behind the musical Bright Star, which garnered five nominations.

James Corden will host the ceremony live at the Beacon Theatre. The show is presented by Tony Award Productions, a joint venture of the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

This article was printed from