Clive Owen, Alba Rohrwacher Join Meryl Streep On Berlin Jury; Honors Set

Clive Owen and Alba Rohrwacher will join Meryl Streep as part of the seven person International Jury at the Berlin Film Festival, which opens February 11 with the Coen brothers’ Hail, Caesar!. Also on the panel will be German actor Lars Eidinger; French photographer Brigitte Lacombe; Polish film director Malgorzata Szumowska; and Sight & Sound editor Nick James, also known as Il Commandante by his legion of devotees. The imperious Streep will preside over the jury, as previously reported.

The jury was announced today in a Berlin confab, along with news that the festival will honor David Bowie, Alan Rickman and Ettore Scala with special screenings. There will also be an homage and honorary Golden Bear to legendary German DP Michael Ballhaus, whose credits include The Departed and Gangs Of New York. Tim Robbins, indie producer Ben Bahrenholtz (Requiem For A Dream) and German arthouse exhibitor Marlies Kirchner will also receive Berlinale Cameras.



This article was printed from