Audra McDonald & Martha Plimpton Lead Ensemble Cast Of ‘Hello Again’ Pic

The cast is set for Hello Again, an indie feature adaptation of Michael John LaChiusa’s 1994 chamber musical. Audra McDonald, Martha Plimpton, T.R. Knight, Rumer Willis, Jenna Ushkowitz, Nolan Gerard Funk, Sam Underwood, Tyler Blackburn and Al Calderon will star in the pic for director Tom Gustafson. Cory Krueckeberg wrote the screenplay, with music and lyrics by LaChiusa.

hello againThe logline: Hello Again follows 10 lost souls who skip across 10 periods in New York history, slipping in and out of one another’s arms and beds in a daisy-chained exploration of lust’s bittersweet embrace of love. Its central characters are the Whore, the Nurse, the College Boy, the Young Wife, the Husband, the Young Thing, the Writer, the Actress and the Senator. Based on Arthur Schnitzler’s 1897 play La Ronde, the original off-Broadway production ran for 101 performances and earned eight Drama Desk noms including Best Musical.

The feature, which has started production in NYC, is produced by Ash Christian, Gustafson,​ Krueckeberg and Hunter Arnold. Devon Schneider is co-producing. Gregory Rae and Carl D. White from Martian Entertainment are co-executive producers.

This article was printed from