‘Ray Donovan’ & ‘Masters of Sex’ Renewed By Showtime For Season 4

Showtime’s David Nevins made the announcement at the top of Showtime’s TCA presentation. Both series have been picked up for a fourth season to air next year.

“Both Ray Donovan and Masters of Sex are signature series for Showtime,” said Showtime Networks president David Nevins.  “They are emblematic of what Showtime stands for – quality, premium programming that you cannot find anywhere else on television. ”

Ray Donovan stars Liev Schreiber as LA’s best professional fixer, the man called in to make the city’s celebrities, superstar athletes, and business moguls’ most complicated and combustible situations go away. Jon Voight, Paula Malcomson, Eddie Marsan, Dash Mihok, Steven Bauer, Katherine Moennig, Pooch Hall, Kerris Dorsey and Devon Bagby. David Hollander will returning as executive producer/showrunner. Mark Gordon and Bryan Zuriff, and creator Ann Biderman executive produce for Showtime.

Season three of Masters of Sex is set in 1966 when the famed duo Masters and Johnson are dealing with the glare of the national spotlight as their sex study is finally unveiled. Lizzy Caplan and Michael Sheen star; Caitlin FitzGerald and Annaleigh Ashford co-star.

Masters of Sex was developed for television by Michelle Ashford who also serves as an executive producer/showrunner. In addition, the series is executive produced by Sarah Timberman, Carl Beverly, Amy Lippman and Judith Verno. Dave Flebotte serves as co-executive producer. Michael Sheen, Lizzy Caplan, Tammy Rosen and Thomas Maier serve as producers. Sony Pictures Television is the studio.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2015/08/ray-donovan-masters-of-sex-renewed-showtime-1201497238/