Netflix Renews The Wachowskis’ ‘Sense8’

The cast of Sense8 took to Twitter this morning to announce that Netflix’s series from J. Michael Straczynski, Andy Wachowski and Lana Wachowski has been renewed for a second season. Fate of the series had been uncertain. Last month at the TCA Summer Tour co-creator Straczynski told reporters, “We’re still waiting word for the final determination, but the talks have been optimistic. It’s Netflix’s call.” So Netflix assembled the cast for their characters’ shared birthday greeting announcing their return. Watch below.

The cast includes Freema Agyeman, Aml Ameen, Doona Bae, Jamie Clayton, Tina Desai, Daryl Hannah, Tuppence Middleton, Max Riemelt, Miguel Ángel Silvestre and Brian J. Smith.

This article was printed from