Alex Trebek, Pat Sajak, Vanna White Stick With ‘Jeopardy!’, ‘Wheel of Fortune’ Through 2017-18 Season

The obligatory round of negotiating-via-press concluded — “game show veteran revealed that he would likely not renew his contract,” “probably won’t return for another round after his contract expires in 2016,” etc. — Sony Pictures Television this morning announced it had signed Alex Trebek to a new contract through the 2017-18 TV season.

Likewise, Sony’s Wheel of Fortune duo Pat Sajak and Vanna White have signed through ’17-18, both shows’ EP Harry Friedman announced.

“The enduring success of Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! serves as a testament to the talents of these remarkable hosts,” said Friedman.

Wheel of Fortune, averages 11.4 million viewers daily in its current 32nd season; Jeopardy!,  in its 31st season on the air, clocks 10.7 million viewers.  Both shows are produced by Sony Pictures TV and distributed domestically by CBS Television Distribution, and internationally by CBS Television International.


This article was printed from