ABC Pilots ‘Dr. Ken’, ‘Boom’ & ‘Family Of The Year’ Add To Cast

Newsradio alum Dave Foley has been cast opposite Ken Jeong in Jeong’s ABC comedy pilot Dr. Ken, from Sony TV and ABC Studios. Written by Jared Stern, Mike O’Connell and Jeong, who is a licensed physician, Dr. Ken stars Jeong as a frustrated HMO doctor juggling medicine, marriage and parenting, and succeeding at none of them. APA-repped Foley will play Pat, the head of the hospital.

Greek alum Scott Michael Foster has landed a lead role in ABC drama pilot Boom from producer Tony Krantz. Written by Josh Pate and Rodes Fishburne and produced by ABC Studios, Boom examines the biggest oil discovery in American history — bigger than Texas and as big as Saudi Arabia — which has triggered a geopolitical shift and an economic boom in North Dakota on a scale not seen since the 1849 California Gold Rush. Foster, repped by ICM Partners, Consortium Entertainment and Stone Meyer. will play Wick, an entitled rich kid.

Nickelodeon's 23rd Annual Kids' Choice Awards - Red Carpet30th Annual PaleyFest: The William S. Paley Television Festival - "The New Normal"Matthew Shively (Paranormal Activity 4) and Bebe Wood (The New Normal) have joined the cast of Family Of The Year (aka untitled Dan Savage). Written by David Windsor and Casey Johnson loosely based on Savage’s life, the single-camera project is about a picture perfect family, the O’Neals, that is turned upside down when the youngest son Danny comes out of the closet. Shively, repped by Gersh, RKM Management and Felker Toczek, will play Jimmy O’Neal, Danny’s older brother, a two-time all-state wrestling champion. Wood, repped by Industry and Don Buchwald & Assoc. is Shannon O’Neal, Danny’s little sister, a real do-gooder who’s always working on some new charity.

This article was printed from