Bob Cook Elected Chairman Of TV Academy Foundation Board

Bob Cook, the onetime head of of Twentieth Television, has been elected chairman for the Television Academy Foundation’s Board of Directors. Also voted in were Samsung EVP David Eun as Vice Chairman, and former Hub Network boss Margaret Loesch and ex-CORE Media Group head and NBC Entertainment president Marc Graboff as officers. The newly elected officers will serve through 2017.

The new group’s focus will be to boost the TV Academy’s New Destination Campaign, the fundraising initiative launched last year to spearhead the construction of a new media center and theater and create an endowment to strengthen the Foundation’s philanthropic programs, establish scholarships for aspiring TV professionals, and expand professional development opportunities for new talent.

The following Foundation Board members renewed their terms this election: Loreen Arbus, Ted Chervin, Terri Clark, Nelson Davis, Chuck Fries, Billie Greer, Craig Hunegs, Gerard K. Petry and Nina Tassler.

This article was printed from