‘Birdman’ Dominates Australian Academy’s AACTA International Awards

Birdman landed four wins including Best Film tonight at the Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts’ fourth annual AACTA International Awards for film in Los Angeles. Alejandro Gonzalez Iñárritu’s film, which went in with a leading seven nominations, also won Best Direction, Screenplay and Lead Actor, for Michael Keaton. Still Alice‘s Julianne Moore was named Best Actress.

The ceremony was part of the G’Day USA Gala at the Hollywood Palladium, which also honored Thor star and Melbourne native Chris Hemsworth. Earlier this week, AACTA held its prize ceremony for Australian films in Sydney, crowning Russell Crowe’s The Water Diviner and Jennifer Kent’s The Babadook joint Best Film winners.

Here is a full list of AACTA International Awards winners:

Best Film
Alejandro G. Iñárritu, John Lesher, James W. Skotchdopole

Best Direction
Alejandro G. Iñárritu

Best Screenplay
Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris Jr, Armando Bo

Best Lead Actor
Michael Keaton

Best Lead Actress
Julianne Moore
Still Alice

Best Supporting Actor
J.K. Simmons

Best Supporting Actress
Patricia Arquette

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2015/01/birdman-aacta-international-awards-winners-list-1201363702/