Cheryl Boone Isaacs & Bob Newhart Land Publicists Honors

The Publicists of the International Cinematographers Guild have tapped Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences president Cheryl Boone Isaacs and Bob Newhart to receive honorary awards at the guild’s 52nd annual Publicists Luncheon on February 20 at the Beverly Hilton. Isaacs, a member of the Public Relations branch at the Academy who just presided over the Oscar nominations last week, will be the recipient of the Presidents Award. It will be presented by Selma director Ava DuVernay — herself a former publicist and now helmer of a Best Picture nominee.

Newhart will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The recipients of the guild’s Television Showmanship Award and the Motion Picture Showmanship Award will be unveiled soon, as will nominees in five other categories.

This article was printed from