Disney-ABC Writing Program Names Eight For 2015

Disney-ABC announced on Facebook that it has chosen eight budding TV writers for this year’s Writing Program. This year’s crew includes Julia Grob, Amy-Jo Perry and Graham Thiel on the comedy side and Brandon Easton, Jewel McPherson, Miguel Nolla, David Renaud and Matt K. Turner on the drama side.

According to the post, the program received more than 1,500 submissions beginning last May, and organizers read through more than 3,000 scripts. After 100 phone interviews and meetings with 26 finalists, the eight were chosen as 2015 Program Writers.

Submission period for next year opens in May. For more information, go to  www.disneyabctalentdevelopment.com.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2015/01/disney-abc-writing-program-2015-winners-1201340909/