Final Draft Names ‘Big Eyes’ Writers To Hall Of Fame

Screenwriting software co. Final Draft will award Big Eyes duo Scott Alexander and Larry Karaszewski with its 2015 Hall of Fame honors at its annual Final Draft Awards, to be held February 12 on the Paramount lot. Alexander and Karaszewski join a list of previous Hall of Famers including Nancy Meyers, Lawrence Kasdan, Steven Zaillian, Aaron Sorkin, Robert Towne, Stephen J. Cannell, Oliver Stone, Syd Field and Sydney Pollack and will be feted at the awards event hosted by writer-actors Thomas Lennon and Robert Ben Garant.

Big Eyes, the true tale of artist Margaret Keane and her battle to win recognition for her famed paintings of large-eyed waifs from a credit-stealing hubby, stars Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz and marks the writers’ latest collaboration with director Tim Burton. Alexander and Karaszewski’s previous big screen portraits of larger than life characters include WGA-nominated Ed Wood, Golden Globe winning The People Vs. Larry Flynt, Man on the Moon, and Auto Focus. Their films include the seminal Problem Child, Screwed, Agent Cody Banks, 1408, and the forthcoming Goosebumps. Alexander and Karaszewski also wrote FX’s upcoming miniseries American Crime Story: The People vs. O.J. Simpson, which will star Cuba Gooding, Jr. and Sara Paulson. They’re the first writing team to win the Final Draft honor.

This article was printed from