How Many Writers Will It Take To Pen Neil Patrick Harris’ Oscar Shtick?

Eight writers have been assembled to script Oscar chatter for host Neil Patrick Harris, producers of the 87th Academy Awards announced today. Those scribes are Oscars vets Dave Boone, Jackass writer Paul Greenberg, Crank Yankers/Mad TV alum Mason Steinberg, magician Derek DelGaudio, Ellen and 2 Broke Girls writer Liz Feldman, SNL‘s Paula Pell, The Daily Show with Jon Stewart‘s Tim Carvell, and Harris himself.

Harris Tweeted out the line-up today: “May I present my Academy Award writing team! (It took four of us to craft that last sentence) #Oscars.”

The Special Material Writing Team joins previously announced show writers including first-time telecast head writer Greg Berlanti and Michael Green, Seth Grahame-Smith and Andrew Kreisberg. Hamish Hamilton is returning for his third stint as director of the Oscars telecast set to air live on Sunday, February 22 on ABC.

This article was printed from