Ansel Elgort & Jack O’Connell Join Live Readers At Nicholl Ceremony

Fault In Our Stars topliner Ansel Elgort, Unbroken star Jack O’Connell, Clancy Brown and Tessa Thompson are set for a live reading of scenes from the four winning scripts of the 2014 Academy Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting. Set for November 13 at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills, the awards ceremony and live read will spotlight the winners of this year’s fellowship and their scripts: Sam Baron (The Science Of Love And Laughter), Alisha Brophy and Scott Miles (United States of Fuckin’ Awesome), Melissa Iqbal (The Death Engine) and Sallie West (Moonflower).

Destin Cretton, Ava DuVernay, Eva Marie Saint and Kirsten “Kiwi” Smith will present the awards at the event directed by Rodrigo Garcia and produced by Julie Lynn.

This article was printed from